Staff and Board

Leadership

Jennifer Player

President and CEO

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 215 jplayer@orangehabitat.org

Advocacy

This team is responsible for working with our government partners on the local, state, and national levels to increase access to affordable housing at a policy level. This team also manages our government grants program.

Alice Jacoby

Vice President of Policy and Advocacy

Office: 919-213-7088 ajacoby@orangehabitat.org

Finance & Administration

This team is responsible for the administration and operations side of keeping the affiliate running.

Grace Johnston

Vice President of Finance & Aministration

gjohnston@orangehabitat.org

Alyn Valdivia

Human Resources Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 211 avaldivia@orangehabitat.org

Margaret Mack

Administrative Assistant

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 212 mmack@orangehabitat.org

Homeowner Services

This team is responsible for managing the people our programs serve from application to completion of construction and even post move in.

Laine Staton

Vice President of Homeowner Services

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 213 lstaton@orangehabitat.org

Robin Barrett

Homeownership and Lending Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 233 rbarrett@orangehabitat.org

Kate Milner

Homeownership Coordinator

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 236 kmilner@orangehabitat.org

Logan McVey

Program Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 224 lmcvey@orangehabitat.org

Derek Clark

Program Coordinator

Office: 910-448-6475 dclark@orangehabitat.org

New Home Construction

This team is responsible for building the new construction homes for the homeownership program.

Richard Turlington

Vice President of Construction

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 217 rturlington@orangehabitat.org

Jeni Klippel

Construction Manager

jklippel@orangehabitat.org

Eddie Burgard

Site Supervisor

eburgard@orangehabitat.org

Alec Vanlandingham

Site Supervisor

avanlandingham@orangehabitat.org

Daniel Collins

Site Supervisor

dcollins@orangehabitat.org

Ricardo Sanchez

Site Supervisor

rsanchez@orangehabitat.org

Nikita Zaretsky

Site Supervisor

nzaretsky@orangehabitat.org

Mike Sigmond

Construction Assistant

msigmond@orangehabitat.org

Jacob Johnson-Wright

AmeriCorps Construction Crew Leader

jwright@orangehabitat.org

Volunteer Engagement

This team is responsible for coordinating all construction volunteer activities including individuals, groups, and regular crew.

Ansel Prichard

Volunteer Engagement Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 220 aprichard@orangehabitat.org

Jeshika Lamsal

AmeriCorps Volunteer Coordinator

jlamsal@orangehabitat.org

Project Management

This team is responsible for managing subcontractors, permitting, and ordering supplies.

Jesús Gutierrez

Project Manager

Cell: 919-730-0718 jgutierrez@orangehabitat.org

Kendra Lockamy

Project Assistant

klockamy@orangehabitat.org

Justine Buzzell

Project Supervisor

jbuzzell@orangehabitat.org

Rae Norwood

Project Supervisor

rnorwood@orangehabitat.org

Home Repair

This team is responsible for managing the Home Repair Program, Home Recycles, and the Habitat Emergency Loan Program (HELP).

Taylor Phillips

Repairs Manager

tphillips@orangehabitat.org

Lana Dennis

Repairs Coordinator

ldennis@orangehabitat.org

Christopher Downs

Repairs Supervisor

cdowns@orangehabitat.org

Ellie Dilworth

AmeriCorps Repairs Crew Leader

edilworth@orangehabitat.org

Development

This team is responsible for raising funds to support the mission.

Shanell Smaw

Vice President of Development

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 218 ssmaw@orangehabitat.org

Krissy Dunn

Development Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 210 kdunn@orangehabitat.org

Kaitlyn Kopala

Communications Manager

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 221 kkopala@orangehabitat.org

Tiffany Englert

Partnerships and Events Manager

Office: 910-501-8297 tenglert@orangehabitat.org

Kim Paolucci

Development Associate

Office: 919-932-7077 Ext. 223 kpaolucci@orangehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Betsy Blackwell, Past Chair

Retired, Community Volunteer

Andy Buchanan

Blackfin Real Estate Investors

Doug Call

Retired, U.S. Navy/IQVIA (formerly Quintiles)

Sharon Davis

Retired, Nursing

Zac Hedrick, Treasurer

SouthState Bank

Kelly Holcombe

Blue Cross Blue Shield North Carolina

Darlene Laws

UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health

Emil Malizia

UNC Department of City & Regional Planning

Gordon Merklein

UNC Associate Vice Chancellor for Real Estate and Campus Enterprises

Jim McNeely

CertaPro Painters of Chapel Hill

Anna Millar, Second Vice Chair

Wake Technical Community College

Pilar Rocha-Goldberg

El Centro Hispano

Joan Siefert Rose, Secretary

National Association of Corporate Directors Research Triangle Chapter

John Stanley

Lenovo

Annetta Streater

UNC Adams School of Dentistry

Ree Ree Wei

Transplanting Traditions Community Farm

Anna Wu, Chair

Retired, UNC Facilities Services

Michael Zuber, First Vice Chair

Investors Trust

Interested in joining our Board of Directors or Committee?

Interested in getting involved with Orange Habitat’s Board of Directors or one of our many committees? Fill out the form below and we will reach out!

Join a committee or Board of Directors
First
Last
I am interested in

Interested in Working for Orange Habitat?

See our current openings.